Bienvenido a Argentina

Argentina was the destination for May. So many good recipes to try….

Which is what Peggy and Margaret did. Tried some great recipes.

Peggy made….

peggy argen

That looks really good and she said she was pleasantly surprised by the dish and how good it was.

Margaret tried out a Coconut and Caramel Tart

tort

and some Empanadas.

pie

She said these were quite different from the meat pies she usually makes. These had paprika, cumin, and green olives, which would not have been her regular recipe.

For June we are traveling to

      CUBA!!!

      cuban flag

Cannot wait to see what the dishes will be.

If you want to join us just find a Cuban recipe, blog it, and leave us a comment. We will include you in the round-up in July. this is a great way to try recipes from different countries – and meet new people along the way. Wish you would join us!!

Categories: Chicken, Desserts, World Cuisine | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “Bienvenido a Argentina

  1. This month was a lot of fun and I am looking forward to Cuba ! Hope some others can come join in on the fun. Love what you made Margaret. Those empanades look delicious.

  2. I used to do MKMW almost every month, but got out of the habit for a long time. But I’m back! http://baskersfunfoods.blogspot.com/2013/06/my-kitchen-my-world-cuban-pork-with.html

    • teaandscones

      Fantastic!! Glad to have you back. Hope to see lots of you.

  3. I am sorry to say that I forgot about the group but buddies, Margaret and Peggy reminded me and I am planning to join in the fun. I am off to research Cuban recipes. This will be new for me.

  4. I think you need a logo. I would put it on my blog. I have made two Cuban recipes so far and have at least one more.

    • teaandscones

      Yes, we do. I wanted something different since we changed addresses. I am NOT creative tho’.

  5. Thanks for letting me know about your cooking group. I hope you all will accept my Mojito? Here is the link:
    http://www.applecrumbles.com/2013/06/15/the-refreshing-mojito/

    • teaandscones

      Excited to have you. Will include your post in the roundup.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

